9783423262033
bookmark

Fortune’s Travelers

The Boysen family celebrates life
During a major celebration at Tide House - Inge Boysen is turning 80, while her granddaughter Inka is turning 18 - Fortune’s Comet soars over the North Sea island. Inge, her children, and her grandchildren become Fortune’s travellers. Enno is off on a worldwide tour, while his wife searches for new opportunities back home. Gesa is walking the tightrope between two loves. Inka learns the truth about her heritage and runs away. Even son Boy, who saved the parental home in a reckless bet, must face the reality that the proverbial tide can turn at any moment - for him, Tide House, and his entire family.
  • For readers of Rose Tremain
  • Total sales of Sybil Volks’ books with dtv: over 100,000 copies
  • A beautifully narrated, warm-hearted book full of humor and charm.
Volume: 2

Details

dtv Allgemeine Belletristik
336 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-26203-3
20. Juli 2018
details