9783423263023
bookmark
coming soon

Lichtenstein's

Departement Store of Hope
Berlin, 1928: The Lichtenstein is more brilliant than ever and can hold its own against the big
department stores. But the world wide economic crisis abruptly clips the wings of the highflying
business. For the friends Hedi, Thea and Ella, happiness and sorrow are also bound
too closely together. The Lichtenstein and its people represent a dazzling world full of wishes,
hopes - and fears. • The dramatic opening to an epic trilogy about a Berlin department store
• Lichtenstein’s and the people connected to it form a shimmering world full of wishes, hopes and fears
• You will dive into this material like into a well-made TV series
• For readers of Anne Jacobs and Carmen Korn, and all fans of Downton Abbey
Volume: 2

Details

dtv Allgemeine Belletristik
448 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-26302-3
20. August 2021
details
Rights sold: Italy