9783423740579
bookmark

The Light of a Thousand Stars

An intoxicating love story that will make hearts beat faster

From the very first time her eyes meet Ashton’s, Harper’s world is flipped upside down. Nonetheless, no matter of how hard her heart might pound, she cannot bring herself to respond even a little to his flirting. Every evening she slips out of her carefree student life and into the role of the attentive sister who takes care of her autistic brother. Harper simply has no time for adventures, spontaneity or compromises.
And yet, Ashton gradually wins her heart. For the first time ever, something is more important to her than her family - and then, unexpectedly, Harper finds herself facing the hardest decision of her life...

  • Just the right combination of depth and romance joining topics important to young women: love and family, independence and responsibility
  • For fans of Colleen Hoover, Mona Kasten and Laura Kneidl
  • Flagship Title Spring 2020

Details

dtv Junior
384 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-74057-9
2. Auflage 2020
details