9783423763196
bookmark

The Clans of Tokito

Lotus and Tiger

Tokito – City of Blood and Shadows

In the metropolis of Tokito, the law of the clans reigns supreme. The only people who have a chance to survive are those who work for one of the six clan overlords. Rebellious Erin loses her job with the Lotus clan and is now defenseless. When she is kidnapped off the street, she makes a deal with a demon in order to save her life. The demon grants her supernatural strength, but, at the same time, he attempts to gain control over Erin. When a series of murders shakes Tokito and Erin’s best friend Ryanne disappears, Erin does everything in her powers to track down the murderer. Is the person Erin is hunting down just a madman acting alone? Or is she on the trail of a treacherous conspiracy? And what part does the demon play in all this?

• A thrilling urban fantasy novel with complex intrigues and a captivating heroine
• Modern metropolis Tokito shares fascinating elements with historical Japan
• For readers of Sarah J. Maas, Cassandra Clare and V.E. Schwab

Details

dtv Junior
384 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-76319-6
19. Februar 2021
details