Coverbild A Place Called Home von Astrid Ruppert, ISBN-978-3-423-26301-6
new

A Place Called Home

Klappenbroschur
15,00 EURO
E-Book
12,99 EURO

“You should experience your happiness twice!”

On Maya Winter’s 30th birthday, a strange man bursts into the family party and greets Maya’s grandmother Charlotte with the words: “Hello, Lottie! It’s me, Muck.” The 90-year-old lady faints. Who is this man about whom Charlotte’s daughter Paula and granddaughter have never heard? Charlotte has always refused to talk about her past as a young woman during the Nazi regime. Why did she never want to return to her home village to visit her mother Lisette? What happened back then? She finally breaks her silence and speaks about her tragic love for Paul, the resistance fighter, and about the greatest loss of her life, which changed her forever.

• The third and final part of the Winter Women series
• A generational novel that focuses on the relationships between grandmothers, mothers and daughters
• For readers of Elena Ferrante

VERSANDKOSTENFREI BESTELLEN
15,00
Sofort lieferbar
Lieferung in 4-5 Werktagen - Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass es aktuell zu Lieferverzögerungen kommen kann.
IN IHRER BUCHHANDLUNG ODER BEI EINEM UNSERER ONLINE PARTNER BESTELLEN:
Details
480 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-26301-6
About the author
Portrait von Astrid Ruppert

Astrid Ruppert

Astrid Ruppert worked as a dramatic consultant and producer for television productions after completing her degree in literature. She lives in the countryside, and works as an author and screenwriter.

More titles of the series

merkzettel (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Merkzettel


zum Merkzettel
warenkorb (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb


Gesamtbetrag:
0,00 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
My dtv

Jetzt registrieren