Coverbild Do You See the Forest or the Trees? von Dirk Brockmann, ISBN-978-3-423-28299-4
new

Do You See the Forest or the Trees?

How to better understand our complex world
Hardcover
22,00 EURO
E-Book
16,99 EURO
Stop looking at the trees and see the forest!

Discover hidden patterns in nature and society and what this will tell you about global crisis management: In an interconnected world, we need to think in a networked way and to examine complex phenomena, such as pandemics, climate crises and the destabilization of ecosystems, as parts of a larger whole. Complexity scientist Dirk Brockmann takes a look at the crises of our time, searching for patterns, regularities and similarities between them and the complex processes in nature. In doing so, he draws highly insightful connections – for example, between forest fires and epidemics, and between populism and fish in search of food - and reveals what we can learn from them. Can we save humanity, that is, ourselves? There is hope - if we have the courage to embrace reductionism, think in an anti-disciplinary way, and focus on cooperation.

• An internationally renowned researcher
• A highly topical subject, a novel approach to thinking; fascinatingly illustrated
• For readers of Yuval Noah Harari and Hans Rosling

VERSANDKOSTENFREI BESTELLEN
22,00
Sofort lieferbar
Lieferung in 2-3 Werktagen
IN IHRER BUCHHANDLUNG ODER BEI EINEM UNSERER ONLINE PARTNER BESTELLEN:
Details
240 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-28299-4
merkzettel (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Merkzettel


zum Merkzettel
warenkorb (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb


Gesamtbetrag:
0,00 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
My dtv

Jetzt registrieren