Coverbild Tasso in the Madhouse von Ingo Schulze, ISBN-978-3-423-28239-0
coming soon

Tasso in the Madhouse

Hardcover
20,00 EURO
E-Book
16,99 EURO

Stories

Art and life - when one throws us off track, the other puts us back on the rails. Or is it the other way around?
In the first of three stories, a dissident author retreats from the public eye in order to save his life and finds in the art exhibit entitled “The German Device,” a pattern that can interpret the present age.
Standing in front of Delacroix’s painting “Tasso in the Madhouse,” a publisher entangles the narrator in an ambivalent conversation that generates a moment of rare clarity: “Even when you know something, there’s always something more that you don’t know.”
And finally, the painter Grützke holds joyously court in a hospice, providing his visitors with hours of delightful intensity.

Art and life: tragic and funny.

• Ingo Schulze’s books have been translated into 30 languages and have received multiple awards
• For readers of Umberto Eco

VERSANDKOSTENFREI BESTELLEN
20,00
Erscheint am 21.05.2021
IN IHRER BUCHHANDLUNG ODER BEI EINEM UNSERER ONLINE PARTNER BESTELLEN:
Details
160 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-28239-0
About the author

Ingo Schulze

Ingo Schulze, born in 1962 in Dresden, now lives in Berlin. Schulze’s most recent novel "Die rechtschaffenen Mörder" spent months on the SPIEGEL bestseller list. He has been honored with numerous prizes, including the Joseph Breitbach Prize and the Leipzig Book Fair Prize.
merkzettel (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Merkzettel


zum Merkzettel
warenkorb (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb


Gesamtbetrag:
0,00 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
My dtv

Jetzt registrieren