Coverbild Lichtenstein's von Marlene Averbeck, ISBN-978-3-423-21980-8

Lichtenstein's

Departement Store of Dreams
1913. In the heart of Berlin, Lichtenstein’s offers a wide assortment of items, mainly in the category of respectable women’s clothing. The small department store is a diverse microcosm in which the paths of vastly different people cross. Shop girl Hedi plunges into the world of fashion, while seamstress Thea only has eyes for Ludwig, the younger Lichtenstein son, who wishes to maintain the status quo. On the other hand, his brother Jacob has big plans for how he will lead Lichtenstein’s into the future against the overwhelming competition within the city. Despite widespread resistance, he starts to implement his ideas. But then Lichtenstein’s goes up in flames - along with the livelihood of all its employees and owners ...• The epic trilogy about a Berlin department store
• Lichtenstein’s and the people connected to it form a shimmering world full of wishes, hopes and fears
• You will dive into this material like into a well-made TV series
• For readers of Anne Jacobs and Carmen Korn, and all fans of Downton Abbey
VERSANDKOSTENFREI BESTELLEN
11,95
Sofort lieferbar
Lieferung in 2-3 Werktagen
IN IHRER BUCHHANDLUNG ODER BEI EINEM UNSERER ONLINE PARTNER BESTELLEN:
Details
480 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-21980-8
About the author

Marlene Averbeck

Marlene Averbeck studied German literature, in addition to theater/film/television studies, in college. She works as a freelance author and a researcher for film and television productions. She lives with her family in Berlin.
Reihenspecial
Special

Das Lichtenstein

Willkommen im Warenhaus ›Das Lichtenstein‹ im Herzen Berlins. In diesem vielfältigen Mikrokosmos, in dem unterschiedlichste Menschen und Schicksale aufeinandertreffen, bleibt kaum ein Wunsch offen!

More Titles by the Author

More titles of the series

merkzettel (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Merkzettel


zum Merkzettel
warenkorb (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb


Gesamtbetrag:
0,00 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
My dtv

Jetzt registrieren