Coverbild Between You and Me von Mirna Funk, ISBN-978-3-423-28267-3

Between You and Me

Hardcover
22,00 EURO
E-Book
16,99 EURO

Violence of the past, love of the present

When Nike leaves her apartment in the Berlin-Mitte district, she has to pass her great-grandmother’s Stolperstein. Stones like this are small memorials for the victims of persecution and murder during the Third Reich, and there are many of these in Berlin. Nike grew up Jewish in East Berlin, and every street carries memories for her, many are very painful. When she receives a job offer in Tel Aviv, she decides to accept it. In Israel she meets Noam who is a journalist, and his story is deep and complex. Nike allows him into her life, the first man in many years. But Noam’s Uncle Asher stands between her and Noam. He is possessive and brutal and does everything in his power to keep Nike out of Noam’s life.
Fearless and touching, Mirna Funk tells the story of the violence embedded in Nike’s and Noam’s family histories, violence that has shaped both of their lives. How can they both live with their emotional scars? And how can they find a way to love each other?

• From Germany’s most provocative Jewish, feminist voice
• For readers of Sibylle Berg, Olga Grjasnowa and Lisa Taddeo

VERSANDKOSTENFREI BESTELLEN
22,00
Sofort lieferbar
Lieferung in 2-3 Werktagen
IN IHRER BUCHHANDLUNG ODER BEI EINEM UNSERER ONLINE PARTNER BESTELLEN:
About the author
Portrait von Mirna Funk

Mirna Funk

Mirna Funk was born in 1981 in East Berlin. Her debut novel Winternähe was awarded the Uwe Johnson Prize. For the past two years, her monthly column “Jewish Today” has appeared in Vogue. She works as a freelance journalist for various German and Israeli publications. Between You and Me is her second novel.
merkzettel (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Merkzettel


zum Merkzettel
warenkorb (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb


Gesamtbetrag:
0,00 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
My dtv

Jetzt registrieren