Coverbild QUANTUM – Lethal Matter von Patrick Illinger, ISBN-978-3-423-26260-6

QUANTUM – Lethal Matter

Premium
16,90 EURO
E-Book
14,99 EURO

A new superweapon. A determined scientist. And a race against time.

Physicist Nicola Caneddu is enjoying a post-work beer - but only a few moments later, he finds himself in the hands of brutal kidnappers who want to force him to give up information about a secret tunnel at CERN. Nicola escapes and starts to investigate this matter, on his own at first - and then on behalf of the US President. What he uncovers is a plot to build a superweapon of tremendous dimensions. As an unwilling agent, Nicola lands in a scenario that he had only ever encountered in action films. However, his immense knowledge in the field of elementary particle research makes him a valued ally in a struggle that could change the entire world as we know it.

  • Action fireworks extraordinaire
  • For readers of Mark Elsberg and Tom Clancy
  • The author knows what he is writing about, having spent years as a CERN researcher
VERSANDKOSTENFREI BESTELLEN
16,90
Sofort lieferbar
Lieferung in 2-3 Werktagen
ODER BEI EINEM UNSERER PARTNER BESTELLEN
Details
448 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-26260-6
About the author
Portrait des Autors Patrick Illinger

Patrick Illinger

Patrick Illinger worked for years as an antimatter researcher at CERN, the European Organization for Nuclear Research, before he decided to devote himself fully to his writing career. In 1997, he became a senior editor at the Süddeutsche Zeitung, where he established the online editorial department. Since 2002, he has been responsible for the science department.
merkzettel (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Merkzettel


zum Merkzettel
warenkorb (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb


Gesamtbetrag:
0,00 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
My dtv

Jetzt registrieren