Coverbild Your Lives, Live them all von Sybille Hein, ISBN-978-3-423-28282-6
coming soon

Your Lives, Live them all

Hardcover
20,00 EURO
E-Book
14,99 EURO

Women like us – momentarily off the rails

Who in the world started the rumor that once you reached middle age you’ve arrived at the middle of yourself? Ellen counters her patients’ personal abysses with increasingly better prescriptions, but her own problems turn into quicksand under her feet. Freddy wonders if her body’s prodigious girth is the only visible greatness in her life. Luise messes up her storybook family, while Johanna jumps off a balcony. And Marianne? The Grand Dame of this fate-fraught community faces down her own old ghosts that are now creeping through the keyholes. Leading the way is her son Jonas, who passed away too young and who had once played a major role in the other women’s lives, too. This novel focuses on the way each of these five women struggles with the upheavels in their lives.

• Hilarious and authentic – Sybille Hein brings to life the old yearnings and new quirks of women over the age of 40
• For readers of Joachim Mayerhoff and John Updike

VERSANDKOSTENFREI BESTELLEN
20,00
Erscheint am 12.01.2022
IN IHRER BUCHHANDLUNG ODER BEI EINEM UNSERER ONLINE PARTNER BESTELLEN:
Details
336 pages, ISBN 978-3-423-28282-6
merkzettel (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Merkzettel


zum Merkzettel
warenkorb (0)

Es befinden sich keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb


Gesamtbetrag:
0,00 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
My dtv

Jetzt registrieren