The City of Glass Dreams

Children & Young Adult, Young Adult, YA Age 14+, YA Fantasy / Science Fiction

What is reality, and what is dream?


Nevya’s dreams are as real to her as her waking life. It’s more than that, though. She feels at home in her dreams. There she has friends. There she knows what to do with herself. This is different from her reality. But one day, her fantasy world seems to vanish. Someone has stolen her dreams and blocked her path back into the world of dreams. On her search to get them back, Nevya finds herself caught in a vortex of secrets, betrayal and misdeeds. In the end, she learns a painful lesson about the power that nightmares have.


  • An atmospheric urban fantasy novel from a young, up-and-coming author
  • A fascinating and multifaceted dream world whose secrets will rob the readers‘ sleep
  • For fans of Kerstin Gier and Emily Bold


Linda Rottler

Linda Rottler, born in 1994, lives in Stuttgart and attends college. Her first novel The City of Glass Dreams was inspired by her urban life and her vivid daydreams.

The City of Glass Dreams

What is reality, and what is dream?


Nevya’s dreams are as real to her as her waking life. It’s more than that, though. She feels at home in her dreams. There she has friends. There she knows what to do with herself. This is different from her reality. But one day, her fantasy world seems to vanish. Someone has stolen her dreams and blocked her path back into the world of dreams. On her search to get them back, Nevya finds herself caught in a vortex of secrets, betrayal and misdeeds. In the end, she learns a painful lesson about the power that nightmares have.


  • An atmospheric urban fantasy novel from a young, up-and-coming author
  • A fascinating and multifaceted dream world whose secrets will rob the readers‘ sleep
  • For fans of Kerstin Gier and Emily Bold


Bibliographic Data
352 pages, ISBN: 978-3-423-71868-4
First published 2020