Grimm’s Zonkey Tales - Spring, Summer, Autumn and Carotto

Children's Books, Picture-Books Age 6+, Children & Young Adult, Picture-Books

A year of zonkey business

It’s been some time since Grimm the bookseller lived all alone in his cosy house with its number seven hanging askew on the gate. Since a small zonkey moved in, his tranquil life has been turned upside down.
The two have a lot of fun discovering all the amazing customs that people follow through the year: writing a wish list for Christmas, dressing up for carnival, writing postcards on holiday, and having bonfires in autumn. With Carotto, this is going to be the biggest and best year yet at Grimm’s Book Box. 

  • Bookseller Grimm and his little zonkey Carotto – a duo with cult potential
  • Humorous everyday adventures
  • For readers of Petterson & Findus and the Lieselotte books
Stephanie Schneider

Stephanie schneider born in 1972, studied education and art at the Fine Arts Academy in Braunschweig. Since 2004 she has been pursuing her childhood dream to work primarily as an author. She lives with her husband and two daughters in Hannover.

Stefanie Scharnberg

Stefanie scharnberg was born in Hamburg in 1967, where she also completed her bookseller’s apprenticeship, although she only worked in this profession for a few weeks. She then traveled to Florence to study painting, returning to Germany in 1992, where she resumed her work as a bookseller and illustrator. She now lives with her family in Freiburg.

Grimm’s Zonkey Tales - Spring, Summer, Autumn and Carotto

A year of zonkey business

It’s been some time since Grimm the bookseller lived all alone in his cosy house with its number seven hanging askew on the gate. Since a small zonkey moved in, his tranquil life has been turned upside down.
The two have a lot of fun discovering all the amazing customs that people follow through the year: writing a wish list for Christmas, dressing up for carnival, writing postcards on holiday, and having bonfires in autumn. With Carotto, this is going to be the biggest and best year yet at Grimm’s Book Box. 

  • Bookseller Grimm and his little zonkey Carotto – a duo with cult potential
  • Humorous everyday adventures
  • For readers of Petterson & Findus and the Lieselotte books
Bibliographic Data
144 pages, ISBN: 978-3-423-76389-9
First published 2022