Cainstorm Island II

Children & Young Adult, Young Adult, YA Age 12+, YA Adventure / Crime

Volume 2 in the whirlwind two-part sci-fi adventure for adrenaline junkies



Emilio has done it. He has kicked the brutal gang off Cainstorm Island, his home. Now that he knows how to control the chip inside his head, he can prevent the Eyevision Corporation from tracking where he is and what he is doing at all times. He even managed to defeat the two bounty hunters that Eyevision sent to find him. But then he once again loses control of his life, and the drone he was using to escape to freedom leads him to Asaria – where people from Cainstorm are not well liked. And Emilio hasn’t a clue about what is waiting for him there.

•  For fans of Ursula Poznanski, Suzanne Collins and James Dashner
• “A dynamic dystopian novel about the Instagram-ification of a divided world.” Die Welt about The Hunted

Marie Golien

Marie Golien studied Design with a focus on interactive media. She has developed Gaming Apps and, inspired by these, began to write. The ‘Cainstorm Island’ series is her debut.

 

Cainstorm Island II

Volume 2 in the whirlwind two-part sci-fi adventure for adrenaline junkies



Emilio has done it. He has kicked the brutal gang off Cainstorm Island, his home. Now that he knows how to control the chip inside his head, he can prevent the Eyevision Corporation from tracking where he is and what he is doing at all times. He even managed to defeat the two bounty hunters that Eyevision sent to find him. But then he once again loses control of his life, and the drone he was using to escape to freedom leads him to Asaria – where people from Cainstorm are not well liked. And Emilio hasn’t a clue about what is waiting for him there.

•  For fans of Ursula Poznanski, Suzanne Collins and James Dashner
• “A dynamic dystopian novel about the Instagram-ification of a divided world.” Die Welt about The Hunted

Bibliographic Data
320 pages, ISBN: 978-3-423-74066-1
First published 2021