The Extraordinary Intergalactic Zoo – A Class Takes Off (vol. II)

Children & Young Adult, Children's Books, Children's Books Age 8+, Children's Books Adventure / Crime, Children's Books Fantasy / Science Fiction

A new exciting adventure in the wondrous space zoo

“Intruders are hiding in the space zoo! Zoo-wide search needed!” Professor Tull urgently requires Nelly and Julius’ help. And since two will never be enough for a widespread search, the entire 4a class climbs into the fueled rocket this time. While they all desperately hunt through the zoo, the professor receives another call for help. An animal is sounding an alarm somewhere in the zoo. But where is it? The impending disaster has to be averted! Nevertheless, all the children find is a strange, very mysterious suitcase…

  • Full of fantastical creatures from outer space that you will fall in love with
  • For readers of Margit Auer: The School of Magical Animals
Meike Haas

Meike Haas, born in 1970, studied German, philosophy and book and media sciences. She worked for various newspapers including DIE ZEIT and the SÜDDEUTSCHE ZEITUNG. She is now  full-time author .  

Nikolai Renger

Nikolai Renger was born in Karlsruhe, and he studied visual communication. He works as a freelance illustrator for various publishers and literary agencies.

The Extraordinary Intergalactic Zoo – A Class Takes Off (vol. II)

A new exciting adventure in the wondrous space zoo

“Intruders are hiding in the space zoo! Zoo-wide search needed!” Professor Tull urgently requires Nelly and Julius’ help. And since two will never be enough for a widespread search, the entire 4a class climbs into the fueled rocket this time. While they all desperately hunt through the zoo, the professor receives another call for help. An animal is sounding an alarm somewhere in the zoo. But where is it? The impending disaster has to be averted! Nevertheless, all the children find is a strange, very mysterious suitcase…

  • Full of fantastical creatures from outer space that you will fall in love with
  • For readers of Margit Auer: The School of Magical Animals
Bibliographic Data
176 pages, ISBN: 978-3-423-76280-9
First published 2020