Holly Bluesky – Ruffle in Need

Children & Young Adult, Children's Books, Children's Books Age 8+, Children's Books Friends / Family, Children's Books Adventure / Crime, Children's Books Fantasy / Science Fiction

The ruffles are coming!

Excitement in the Forest of Night Shadows: The ruffles are coming! No one has ever seen one, but their bad reputation precedes them.

This suddenly changes, at least for Holly, when her friend Isa secretly takes one of the small, stray ruffles under her wing. It is simply cute – and completely harmless. The two girls now want to do everything they can to keep the ruffles here. But that is a bit tricky since nobody is supposed to know about Isa.


  • Funny, magical and warm-hearted
  • By the successful author & illustrator duo behind Fletcher
  • For readers of Petronella Apple Witch and Meja Mermaid
Antje Szillat

Antje Szillat is a full time author who has written numerous books for children, teenagers and young readers. Her children’s book series Rick and Fletcher were  huge successes. Szillat lives near Hanover with her husband and four children.

Jan Birck

Jan Birck spent many years freelancing for various advertising agencies. Later, he took the world of animation by storm and went on to carve a niche for himself in the realm of children’s and young adults’ literature. Winner of the Troisdorf Picture Book Award, Jan Birck lives in Munich with his family.

Holly Bluesky – Ruffle in Need

The ruffles are coming!

Excitement in the Forest of Night Shadows: The ruffles are coming! No one has ever seen one, but their bad reputation precedes them.

This suddenly changes, at least for Holly, when her friend Isa secretly takes one of the small, stray ruffles under her wing. It is simply cute – and completely harmless. The two girls now want to do everything they can to keep the ruffles here. But that is a bit tricky since nobody is supposed to know about Isa.


  • Funny, magical and warm-hearted
  • By the successful author & illustrator duo behind Fletcher
  • For readers of Petronella Apple Witch and Meja Mermaid
Bibliographic Data
144 pages, ISBN: 978-3-423-76295-3
First published 2020