If Love Had A Color

Children & Young Adult, Young Adult, YA Age 14+, YA Friends / Family, YA Love / Romance

A novel to fall in love with!

Haven and David are the perfect couple - until David unexpectedly breaks up with her. Haven now urgently needs a new roommate and a job. Unfortunately the café job she is offered comes with a huge catch: Jackson, an arrogant and extremely dislikeable former classmate who, nonetheless, gave Haven the most exciting kiss of her life.

For Jackson, love is a castle in the air in which people like Haven and David rot away instead of living their lives to the fullest. Until he is kicked out of his apartment, and it is Haven of all people who invites him to move in with her ...


  • Deep emotions, tingly love scenes, authentic characters
  • Just the right combination of depth and romance joining topics important to young women: love and family, independence and responsibility
  • For fans of Colleen Hoover, Mona Kasten and Laura Kneidel
Leonie Lastella

Leonie Lastella was born in Lübeck, and now lives with her family in a small village northwest of Hamburg. Since 2017, she has dedicated herself exclusively to writing. Among other accolades, she was honored by DELIA (the society for German-language romance authors) for her books.

If Love Had A Color

A novel to fall in love with!

Haven and David are the perfect couple - until David unexpectedly breaks up with her. Haven now urgently needs a new roommate and a job. Unfortunately the café job she is offered comes with a huge catch: Jackson, an arrogant and extremely dislikeable former classmate who, nonetheless, gave Haven the most exciting kiss of her life.

For Jackson, love is a castle in the air in which people like Haven and David rot away instead of living their lives to the fullest. Until he is kicked out of his apartment, and it is Haven of all people who invites him to move in with her ...


  • Deep emotions, tingly love scenes, authentic characters
  • Just the right combination of depth and romance joining topics important to young women: love and family, independence and responsibility
  • For fans of Colleen Hoover, Mona Kasten and Laura Kneidel
Bibliographic Data
400 pages, ISBN: 978-3-423-74059-3
First published 2020