Bestseller
Book 1
Look inside

Grimm’s Zonkey Tales

Picture-Books Age 4+, Children's Books, Picture-Books

How Grimm found his Carotto

Bookseller Grimm has recently become the owner of the Book Box shop in his village. This is a good thing, because he adores books, and sometimes even writes one himself. However, he occasionally feels a bit lonely in his store, but fortunately for him, that changes when, a little zonkey suddenly appears in his shop. (Yes, these animals really do exist.) ‘I’m Carotto, and I’ve been looking for you’, it declares, pulling a book out of his suitcase. Grimm’s Zonkey Tales is printed on it. “We will have adventures together, and you can write them down in here,” explains the little zonkey. And so Carotto moves in with Grimm and livens up his house! Because with such a little zonkey, even everyday things like riding a bike suddenly become adventures.

• Bookseller Grimm and his little zonkey – a duo with cult potential
• Humorous everyday adventures
• For readers of Petterson & Findus and the Lieselotte books
• Further volumes in preparation

Sample Translation

Stephanie Schneider

Stephanie schneider born in 1972, studied education and art at the Fine Arts Academy in Braunschweig. Since 2004 she has been pursuing her childhood dream to work primarily as an author. She lives with her husband and two daughters in Hannover.

Stefanie Scharnberg

Stefanie scharnberg was born in Hamburg in 1967, where she also completed her bookseller’s apprenticeship, although she only worked in this profession for a few weeks. She then traveled to Florence to study painting, returning to Germany in 1992, where she resumed her work as a bookseller and illustrator. She now lives with her family in Freiburg.

Grimm’s Zonkey Tales

How Grimm found his Carotto

Bookseller Grimm has recently become the owner of the Book Box shop in his village. This is a good thing, because he adores books, and sometimes even writes one himself. However, he occasionally feels a bit lonely in his store, but fortunately for him, that changes when, a little zonkey suddenly appears in his shop. (Yes, these animals really do exist.) ‘I’m Carotto, and I’ve been looking for you’, it declares, pulling a book out of his suitcase. Grimm’s Zonkey Tales is printed on it. “We will have adventures together, and you can write them down in here,” explains the little zonkey. And so Carotto moves in with Grimm and livens up his house! Because with such a little zonkey, even everyday things like riding a bike suddenly become adventures.

• Bookseller Grimm and his little zonkey – a duo with cult potential
• Humorous everyday adventures
• For readers of Petterson & Findus and the Lieselotte books
• Further volumes in preparation

Sample Translation

Bibliographic Data
128 pages, ISBN: 978-3-423-76366-0
First published 2022