Bestseller
Book 7
Blick ins Buch

Murders Hate Herring

Fiction, Thriller / Crime

Fredenbüll goes Reeperbahn



A fall storm washes a container ship full of electronics scrap up on Fredenbüll’s coast. Between the snarled cables and discarded screens, a body appears! Everything points toward murder - and to the likelihood that the crime happened in Hamburg. In his seventh case, village police officer Thies Detlefsen must travel to the metropolis on the Elbe River. And the entire staff of the snack stand “Hidde Kist” is coming along as well, of course. Fredenbüll goes Reeperbahn… if everything goes well, that is.


  • Volume VII of the popular seaside crime series
  • For readers of Anne George and fans of Agatha Raisin
  • Total sales of Krischan Koch’s books with dtv: 400,000 copies
Krischan Koch

Krischan Koch was born in 1953 in Hamburg, where he works as a film critic for the NDR (North German Broadcasting Corporation) and "Die Zeit" amongst others. He and his wife livesin Hamburg and also on the North Sea island of Amrum, where he has the perfect view on the North Sea mud-flats and writes his successful crime novels. 

Murders Hate Herring

Fredenbüll goes Reeperbahn



A fall storm washes a container ship full of electronics scrap up on Fredenbüll’s coast. Between the snarled cables and discarded screens, a body appears! Everything points toward murder - and to the likelihood that the crime happened in Hamburg. In his seventh case, village police officer Thies Detlefsen must travel to the metropolis on the Elbe River. And the entire staff of the snack stand “Hidde Kist” is coming along as well, of course. Fredenbüll goes Reeperbahn… if everything goes well, that is.


  • Volume VII of the popular seaside crime series
  • For readers of Anne George and fans of Agatha Raisin
  • Total sales of Krischan Koch’s books with dtv: 400,000 copies
Bibliographic Data
288 pages, ISBN: 978-3-423-21781-1
First published 2019